01438 718641

Local attractions

Lockley Farm is conveniently situated near to a wide range of attractions, including large towns and cities such as London, excellent shopping centres, historic sites and the local village of Welwyn, boasting its own unique history.

With the farm location situated 3 miles by car from Welwyn North station, there is easy access to London 30mins by train, 25 miles by road via A1M.

To the north, historical Cambridge is 35 miles by car, and Oxford is within a 2 hour drive.

Stately homes and Churches

Hatfield House and Gardens     http://www.hatfield-house.co.uk

Knebworth House and Grounds     http://www.knebworthhouse.com

St Albans Abbey and Cathedral     https://www.stalbanscathedral.org

Hertford Castle     http://www.hertfordcastle.co.uk

Woburn Abbey and Gardens     http://www.woburnabbey.co.uk

Museums

Welwyn Roman Baths     http://www.welhat.gov.uk/museum

Mill Green Mill and Museum     http://www.welhat.gov.uk/museum

Royal Air Force Museum     http://www.rafmuseum.org.uk

Duxford Air Museum     http://www.iwm.org.uk/visits/iwm-duxford

Harry Potter Warner Brothers experience     http://www.wbstudiotour.co.uk

Zoos

Whipsnade Zoo     https://www.zsl.org/zsl-whipsnade-zoo

Paradise Wildlife Park     https://www.pwpark.com

Woburn Safari Park     http://www.woburnsafari.co.uk

ZSL London Zoo     https://www.zsl.org/zsl-london-zoo

London

For all London-based activities and tourist attractions     http://www.visitlondon.com

London theatres     http://www.officiallondontheatre.co.uk

Food, Leisure and Sport

Shop

Suzzie’s Florist, Oaklands- Welwyn     http://www.suzziesflorist.co.uk

Howard Centre, Welwyn Garden City     http://www.howardcentre.co.uk

Stevenage Westgate     http://www.westgateshopping.co.uk

Hertford     http://hertford.net/shopping/

St Albans     http://www.shopstalbans.co.uk

 

Leisure and Sport

Gosling Sports Park, Welwyn Garden City     http://goslingsports.co.uk

Kundalini Yogo, Lockley Farm     http://www.babacool.net/kundalini-yoga/

Rollercity rollerskating, Welwyn Garden City     http://www.rollercity.co.uk

Hollywood Bowl bowling, Stevenage     http://www.hollywoodbowl.co.uk

Cineworld cinema, Stevenage     http://www1.cineworld.co.uk

Odeon cinema, Hatfield     http://www.odeon.co.uk/cinemas/hatfield/7/

Garden City cinema, Welwyn Garden City     http://www.gardencitycinema.co.uk/cinema-listings

Broadway cinema, Letchworth     http://broadway-cinema.com/Browsing

 

Food

Church Farm Ardeley Farm Shop, locally grown produce     http://www.churchfarmardeley.co.uk

Hertfordshire Lockley farm-reared Beef, to order     http://hertfordshireboxedbeef.com

 

 

 

 

Travel

Watch the video

Local attractions